January 16, 2009

  • Panda Bear represents my Open Solitary Soul

    I took this test after seeing S2Know’s result posted on her xanga site:
    http://www.helloquizzy.com/tests/the-golden-compass-daemon-test

    Your result for The Golden Compass Daemon Test

    Open Solitary Soul

    Open Solitary Soul

    You are a caring and introverted personality. You need a lot of personal space, and you find dealing with strange people and new situations to be stressful and tiring. You need to relax with time to yourself in order to recharge after a highly social day. Despite your dislike of loud noises and big crowds, however, you are not shy. You have a good sense of your own self worth, and you are not afraid to be yourself.

    You tend to wear your heart on your sleeve, and you are open and honest. Deception does not come easily to you. You have nothing to hide, and you are not afraid to tell people your opinions or express your feelings. This does not mean, however, that you tend to fly off the handle. Your own belief in yourself helps numb some of the wounds that are inflicted by cruel or thoughtless people. When they do hurt you, though, you can’t help but show it.

    Your daemon’s form would represent your introverted nature, your expressiveness, and your strong sense of self. He or she would probably take an active interest in the world around you, and would have a lot to say.

    Suggested forms: Panda, Arctic Fox, Domestic Cat, Wood Thrush, Spitz dog.

    Compared to other takers

    • 9/100 You scored -12 on Extroversion, higher than 9% of your peers.
    • 85/100 You scored 6 on Sensitivity, higher than 85% of your peers.
    • 86/100 You scored 14 on Openness, higher than 86% of your peers.m

    How everyone did

    • Extroversion Distribution Extroversion
    • Sensitivity Distribution Sensitivity
    • Openness Distribution Openness

Comments (1)

  • I stopped by here off of Amra site.I found your blog very interesting. I would love to live in a cabin and do aways with all the stresses of life,but when it comes right down to it I don’t know that I’d have the courage to do it. I too suffered from panic attacks for many many years until they finally gave me a medication that actually controls them,rather than just take them away temporarily. I was so bad that it was hard to go anywhere. I couldn’t block out backround noises. I was really troubled in restarants and stores. I felt like I’d have to run out. I thought I was having heart attacks.My heart would race,I’d tingle all over and I felt like I was in a tunnel. I’ve had it under control for about 10 years now, but suffered with it for alot longer than that. I work a full time job as a training coordinator at a grocery store and love being around people.So I totally believe in medication. I take Celexa and there is no side affects at all. I too am an artist,in my spare time. Stop on by and check out some of my art. I enjoyed your photo’s.But was really sad to hear about your dog,I would not have been able to put the dog down. With your photo ability and having free time you could really concentrate on painting. I more or less started out self taught,then I took some classes from a local retired art professor who gets thousands of dollars for this paintings. But I had to stop the classes because it was just to much money.I learned alot,but still tend to fall back into my own style. I enter local art shows and have actually been very lucky to have won something every time. I’m knocking on wood because I know at some point this luck will run out. I thought it would have been this last art show since I tried something totally out of the box and painted a portrait for the first time. I was floored when I was told that I won best of show.(that groups everyone together for that honor,professional,non-professional and student) Never in my wildess dreams did I think I would ever win that prize.The painting I did was of my great grandma sitting at her kitchen table waiting,and that’s what I titled it,”Waiting.” Well,I talked your ear off for now,nice meeting you.Sherri

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *